Testimonials

I looked for a condo specialist in the Halifax market, and evaluated many property agent websites. It was clear that Andrew's approach was uniquely customized to his client's needs and priorities, and that gave me great confidence in him - which, of course, was well justified. Outstanding testimonials from past clients was the icing on the cake, and made it very easy to choose Andrew as my agent.

Many service aspects distinguished his aproach from that of other property agents - starting with his no pressure approach. I really valued his methodical approach to evaluating the local market, knowledge of available units, and ability to quickly identify quality candidate properties based on my needs and priorities.  Most importantly, and because I was heading out of the country and faced significant time constraints, Andrew's ability and willingness to handle closing details, connect me with tradespeople, and ensure everything was in order were absolutely outstanding. His attention to detail was incredibly reassuring and made this a very positive experience.

Margie Kennedy, Condo Buyer, February 2017

This is the second property I have purchased with Andrew and what I appreciate most of all is his honesty. Andrew pointed out the negatives on several listings and steered us away from making a bad decision.  He was always working in our best interest! Andrew is easy to work with and is quick to respond to calls and questions.  He has integrity and is very professional in his work. We sincerely trusted Andrew to help us make the right decision as his client's interest are foremost.  When we are ready to sell we will get in touch again.  Thanks so much!

Donna Smyth, Condo Buyer, January, 2017

There was no question in our mind that we would hire Andrew to sell our condo when the time was right. Andrew was our real estate agent first (when we initially purchased the condo) but we now count ourselves lucky to consider him a friend. Andrew is everything someone would look for in a real estate agent - friendly, honest, and hardworking (among other things). We feel he has a genuine interest in the work he does and a good handle on the market conditions at any given time. We appreciated his realistic outlook and knew he would be candid with us throughout the process. Although the condo was sold in a matter of weeks (and closed in just over a month), Andrew had the patience over the last 2 years to answer any and all questions we had about timing and process. In the end, he exceeded our expectations

He made himself very accessible throughout the entire process. This was especially important given that we were doing this from a distance. We felt that he wwas realistic in our expectations - which is something we really appreciate. He went the extra mile to work with us on having the property listed so quickly after it was vacated and even arranged for and facilitated the required repairs after inspection. In the end, his persistence in following up with an interested party was what landed us a sale. He had the good sense to know the right timing and approach with the buyer's agent. His calmness throughout gave us peace of mind.

Brian and Christine Black, Condo sold in 2 weeks for 99% of asking price, November, 2016

We heard nothing but good things about Andrew. On our first meeting it was apparent that he was very knowledgable about the market with lots of experience under his belt. He managed to answer all our questions and respond to all our concerns with honesty and proven facts.

We truly appreciate Andrew's honesty. We felt he was on our side all the way, providing us with his unbiased opinion and guiding us through out our purchase. He was also very patient and managed to keep up with our busy schedules with ease. He was always available when needed. And finally, he knew exactly what we wanted and helped us find the perfect place!

He was absolutely fantastic!

Ahmed and Maha Alsayed, Condo Buyers, August 2016

As a somewhat anxious and young first time home buyer, Andrew explained things clearly and comprehensively which kept stress levels low and the process much more exciting! I felt he was honest in his recommendations and he genuinely looked out for my best interest. Even though I was out of province, he did all he could to make the process run smoothly.

I really enjoyed the organization of his website, it was clear and easy to follow, and he was prompt with responding to emails - no matter the abundance of questions I may have had.

couldn't have asked for a better Realtor - genuine, knowledgable, and honest!

Ellen Woodworth, Condo Buyer, August 2016

After many years as home-owners, we were considering downsizing from a house to a condo.  We did an internet search, and Andrew's name kept on coming up - over and over!  Everywhere we looked, he was noted to be knowledgeable and interested in doing the best job possible.  At our first meeting, he was very straight-forward, and outlined all that he could (and would) do for us as we got back into the property market.

ndrew did his utmost to "pre-select" condos that would be of interest to us.  He took the time to listen to what we were saying, and made (mental) notes as we went through the first few properties.  In no time at all, we were shown a variety of properties that 'ticked the boxes'.  There was no heavy sales pressure - just a commitment to find the right place for us when it came along.  In addition, Andrew was able to facilitate the sale of our house.  He managed the impossible, and sold our house at asking price before it went on the market.  We couldn't have asked for more!

Gord Gubitz and Donald Stevens, Condo buyers and home sellers, June 2016

Amazing amazing amazing! Always answered every question I asked within a few minutes! Super friendly. Catered to my need to look at a million places in a few days. And helped me find a dream condo, understood everything I needed and found me my "home" that I am forever in love with.Thanks for everything! Highly recommend!!

Krista Vey, Condo Buyer, May 2016

As I began trying to find condo options, I felt pretty lost up until I landed on Andrews's website. It might not be the most beautiful looking site, but it gets the job done and made everything much easier. I reached out to Andrew through his website, after utilizing his fantastic search options, and through our brief initial contact I felt comfortable having Andrew help me with my search and eventual purchase.

We enjoyed Andrew's straight forward and honest approach. While Andrew was always available to give advice when asked, we never felt any pressure to purchase. From start to finish Andrew was there to guide us through the process. 

Andrew's honesty cannot be emphasized enough. He always gave me his honest opinion about each unit, both good and bad. That was critical in providing enough trust between us to come to a decision. In addition to his honesty, the ease of which my purchase went through (especially considering most of it was long distance) with Andrew guiding us through the process start to finish.

Adel Helmi, Condo Buyer, May 2016

We enjoyed Andrew's straight forward and honest approach. While Andrew was always available to give advice when when asked, we never felt any pressure to purchase. From start to finish Andrew was there to guide us through the process.

Bill and Lisa Milliken, Condo Buyer, April 2016

We hired Andrew because he is competent and knowledgable about the condo market.

ndrew is highly approachable, friendly, and reasonable when facing the challenges of selling one's home. He's also up to date on all the modern methods of marketing and an effective sales person.

Paul and Heather, Condo Seller, Condo sold in 1 day on the market, February 2016

Andrew was very responsive. Typically available by phone and very reactive. Personable, honest, efficient.

Rob and Janice Sutherland, Condo buyer, January 2016

It was very easy, through Andrew, to access all the services that we required to finalize our purchase. Whether it was legal counsel or getting information on such things as window coverings, Andrew made it an easy task.

Russell and Ann Macdonald, new construction buyers, October 2015

Andrew was very accommodating and only showed us condos that were in the range of our interests, in type, amenities and location. There was one in particular that seemed to us to be the right condo, in the right building, in the right location for us. After we returned to Calgary and later made the offer, we felt Andrew represented us well. He was always helpful and willing to do little things, that were huge for us given we were thousands of kilometres away. We felt that he always acted in our best interests. As issues arose during the process, none of them his doing, he was always there to help and even came up with solutions along the way. In the end, we were delighted with our purchase and with Andrew's assistance along the way.

Gary and Kimberely Draper, Out of town Buyers, October 2015

I was selling a condo, and buying another, so I wanted someone who was knowledgable about condos and the condo market in HRM. When I spoke with Andrew, I felt he had the knowledge and qualities I needed to serve my selling and buying needs."
"I really appreciated his up front approach--no gimmicks, no hidden agenda. He sat down with me and told me his approach and what to expect. I also liked his perseverance and cool-headed patience, especially when dealing with difficult potential buyers. This also worked well with my purchase, as no question was unimportant. Every one was answered. His feedback on a timely basis was also appreciated. I didn't expect or want constant texting or messaging, but I did want to hear when there was something to say or deal with, and he did this very well."
"My purchase went smoothly, and he went to bat for me when I needed it.  Going through the new unit for final inspection was a nice bonus. He could notice things I wouldn't necessarily pick up on. Job well done!

June O'Brien, buyer and seller, September 2015